I Believe I Can Fly

That was my favourite song for quite a long time. Fortunately I lived in a single storey house during my formative years otherwise I wouldn’t be here right now… or I’d be lame (literally not what many would consider my personality as).

I believe I can fly. I do not have wings but I can fly. I can fly in a plane. I can fly but in a plane or for a couple of seconds off a swing. Believing isn’t enough.

I believe I can fly. Is believing not worth anything? Yes it is, maybe not everything but it is worth a lot. For the Wright Brothers to fly they had to really believe they could.

It is very difficult, almost impossible to surpass failure if you don’t – believe.

 

 

Leave a Reply

